General Memo 564


2007 Trustee Election Results, 2008 Board officers

January 10, 2007

In 2007, IMRF conducted an Executive Trustee election. The results of the election were certified at the IMRF Board of Trustees' December Board meeting:

Executive Trustee
Ruth E. Faklis 777
Donald J. Carlsen 189
Gerald D. Sagona 170
Write Ins 2
Spoiled 18

Ms. Faklis will begin her second term as an Executive Trustee. The term will run from January 1, 2008, through December 31, 2012.

The next Executive Trustee election will be held later this year.

2008 Board officers

At its December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees elected the following new Board officers for 2008:

President — Max F. Bochmann

Vice President — Judi S. Voller

Secretary — James W. Rasins


If you have any questions, please call an IMRF Member Services Representative at 1-800-ASK-IMRF (1-800-275-4673) Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

return to top