General Memo 664

General Memos

2016 Board Election Results, 2017 Board Officers

December 19, 2016

In the fall of 2016, IMRF conducted two trustee elections. The results of the elections were certified at IMRF’s Board of Trustees meeting, held December 16, 2016, at IMRF’s Oak Brook office. The winning candidates included:

Re-elected Employee Trustee Alex Wallace, Jr., ran unopposed for the 2016 Employee Trustee election. He was appointed by the IMRF Board of Trustees to fill a vacancy in July 2016. Mr. Wallace serves as Bus Driver for Oswego Community Unit School District 308. Re-elected Executive Trustee David Miller has served on the Board since 2015. He is currently Deputy Executive Director and Treasurer for the North Shore Water Reclamation District.

2017 Board Officers

Also at the December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees elected the following new Board officers for 2017:

Sue Stanish, Executive Trustee, is Director of Finance for the Naperville Park District. Employee Trustee Natalie Copper serves as School-age Child Care Site-coordinator for Dawes School in Evanston School District 65.

Find additional information on the 2016 Board Election winning candidates and the 2017 Board officers by visiting the Board of Trustees section under “About IMRF” on IMRF’s website,