General Memo 526


2004 Trustee Election Results, 2005 Board officers

January 5, 2005

In 2004, IMRF conducted an Employee Trustee election. The results of the election were certified at the IMRF Board of Trustee’s December Board meeting:

Employee Trustee
Five-Year Term
Max F. Bochmann .7,632
Michael D. Suppan .3,824
Ruth E. Faklis .3,663
Ed Blomberg 2,773
Write-in Candidates 54
Spoiled 615

Mr. Bochmann will begin his second term as an Employee Trustee. The term will run from January 1, 2005, through December 31, 2009.

2005 Board officers

At its December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees elected the following new Board officers for 2005:

President — Martha H. Rademacher
Vice President — Sharon U. Thompson
Secretary — Rita J. Miotti

Enclosed with this memorandum are replacement pages listing the 2005 IMRF Board of Trustees. Please replace the existing Title and Board pages in your Manual for Authorized Agents with the enclosed pages.