www.imrf.org

GENERAL MEMORANDUM #680

To: All Authorized Agents

2018 Board Election Results, 2019 Board Officers Subject:

Date: December 14, 2018

Please share this memorandum with your chief financial officer, governing body members, and other officials.

In the fall of 2018, IMRF conducted one Executive Trustee election for a five-year term. The election results were certified at IMRF's Board of Trustees meeting, held December 14, 2018, in Oak Brook. The winning candidate is:

Executive Trustee	Sue Stanish	Five-Year Term (January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2023)
-------------------	-------------	--

Executive Trustee Sue Stanish was re-elected, having served on the IMRF Board of Trustees for the past five years, including as Board Vice President in 2016 and Board President in 2017. She is currently director of finance for the Naperville Park District.

2019 Board Officers

Also at the December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees elected the following new Board officers for 2019:

President	Alex Wallace, Jr.
Vice President	David Miller
Secretary	Sharon U. Thompson

Employee Trustee Alex Wallace, Jr., has served on the Board since 2016. He is currently a bus driver for Oswego Community Unit School District 308. Executive Trustee David Miller, who has served on the Board since 2015, is currently deputy executive director of the North Shore Water Reclamation District. Annuitant Trustee Sharon U. Thompson was formerly the Lee County treasurer and has served as an Annuitant Trustee since 2001.

Additional information on the winning candidate of the 2018 Executive Trustee election and the 2018 Board officers is available online in the "Board of Trustees" section, located under the "About IMRF" tab on IMRF's website, www.imrf.org.

Sincerely,

Brian Collins Executive Director