www.imrf.org

GENERAL MEMORANDUM #658

To: All Authorized Agents

Subject: 2015 Board Election Results, 2016 Board Officers

Date: December 31, 2015

Please share this memorandum with your chief financial officer, governing body members, and other officials.

In November 2015, IMRF conducted three trustee elections. The results of the elections were certified at IMRF's Board of Trustees meeting, held December 18, 2015, at IMRF's Oak Brook headquarters. The winning candidates included:

New Employee Trustee	Trudy Williams, Canton, IL	Five-Year Term (January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2020)
Re-elected Employee Trustee	John Piechocinski Plainfield, IL	Five-Year Term (January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2020)
Re-elected Annuitant Trustee	Sharon U. Thompson Dixon, IL	Five-Year Term (January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2020)
Re-elected Executive Trustee	Gwen Henry Wheaton, IL	Five-Year Term (January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2020)

New Employee Trustee Trudy Williams has been an Administrative Assistant for the Fulton County State's Attorney's Office since 1995. She worked in the Fulton County Circuit Clerk's Office between 1993 to 1995. Current Employee Trustee John Piechocinski, Head Custodian for the Plainfield Community Consolidated School District, has served on the Board since 2011; current Annuitant Trustee Sharon U. Thompson, the former Treasurer of Lee County, has served on the Board since 2011; and current Executive Trustee Gwen Henry, the Treasurer of DuPage County, has served on the Board since 2008.

2016 Board Officers

Also at the December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees elected the following new Board officers for 2016:

President	Tom Kuehne	
Vice President	Sue Stanish	
Secretary	Natalie Copper	

Find additional information on the 2015 Board Election winning candidates and the 2016 Board officers by visiting the Board of Trustees section under "About IMRF" on IMRF's website, www.imrf.org, or by contacting a Member Services Representative at 1-800-ASK-IMRF (275-4673) Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM.

Sincerely,

Louis W. Kosiba Executive Director