

Suite 500 2211 York Road Oak Brook, IL 60523-2337 Service Representatives 1-800-ASK-IMRF www.imrf.org

GENERAL MEMORANDUM

Number: 553

Date: March 22, 2007

To: All Authorized Agents

Subject: 2007 Board of Trustees

2006 Election Results

In 2006, IMRF conducted an Employee Trustee election. The certified results are as follows:

Executive Trustee	Executive Trustee
Five-Year Term	Two-Year Term
Martha H. Rademacher 679	James W. Rasins 1,119
Gary H. Hanson 519	Write-in Candidates 6
Write-in Candidates 0	Spoiled ballots 10
Spoiled ballots 1	

Ms. Rademacher will begin her second term as an Executive Trustee. The term will run from January 1, 2007, through December 31, 2011.

Mr. Rasins' term of office will run from January 1, 2007, through December 31, 2008

2007 Board officers

The IMRF Board of Trustees elected the following new Board officers for 2007:

President — Marvin R. Shoop Vice President — Max F. Bochmann Secretary — Judi S. Voller

Board appointment

In February, the Board appointed Ruth E. Faklis, Director for Prairie Trails Public Library District, as an Executive Trustee. Ms. Faklis will fill the vacancy created when Executive Trustee Steve Sonnemaker stepped down from the Board in December 2006. Ms. Faklis' term will run through December 31, 2007.

Ms. Faklis has been the Director of the Prairie Trails Public Library District since 1990. She also served as the Director of the Glen Ellyn Public Library from January 1986 to September 1988.

Sincerely,

WKiniba

Louis W. Kosiba Executive Director