

Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund

2211 York Road Suite 500 Oak Brook IL 60523-2337 Member Services Representatives 1-800-ASK-IMRF www.imrf.org

www.inin.org

GENERAL MEMORANDUM

Number: 593

Date: January 14, 2010

To: All Authorized Agents

Subject: 2009 Trustee Election Results, 2010 Board officers

In 2009, IMRF conducted two Employee Trustee elections. The results of the elections were certified at the IMRF Board of Trustee's December Board meeting:

Employee Trustee One-Year Term

Max F. Bochmann
Dennis Carroll 6,406
Write-in Candidates
Spoiled ballots

Mr. Bochmann has served on the IMRF Board since 2000. This partial term of office will run from January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010.

Employee Trustee Five-Year Term

Natalie Copper	14,667
Write-in Candidates	214
Spoiled ballots	314

Ms. Copper will begin her first term of office as an Employee Trustee. This term will run from January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2014.

In 2010, IMRF will conduct one Annuitant Trustee election, one Executive Trustee election and two Employee Trustee elections.

At its December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees also elected the following new Board officers for 2010:

President — Ruth E. Faklis Vice President — Martha H. Rademacher Secretary — Marvin R. Shoop, Jr.

If you have any questions please call 1-800-ASK-IMRF (1-800-275-4673), Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Sincerely,

and Koriba

Louis W. Kosiba Executive Director