

Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund

2211 York Road Suite 500 Oak Brook IL 60523-2337

Member Services Representatives 1-800-ASK-IMRF

www.imrf.org

GENERAL MEMORANDUM

Number: 583

Date: January 6, 2009

To: All Authorized Agents

Subject: 2008 Trustee Election Results, 2009 Board officers

In 2008, IMRF conducted two Executive Trustee elections. The results of the elections were certified at the IMRF Board of Trustee's December Board meeting:

Executive Trustee Two-Year Term

Gwen Henry)12
Write-in Candidates	4
Spoiled opened ballots	9

Ms. Henry was appointed to the Board for December. Her two-year term will run from January 1, 2009, through December 31, 2010.

Executive Trustee Five-Year Term

William Stafford
Timothy Sexton
Robert W. Taylor
Write-in Candidates
Spoiled opened ballots

Mr. Stafford's term will run from January 1, 2009, through December 31, 2013. The next Executive Trustee election will be held in 2010.

In 2009, IMRF will conduct an Employee Trustee election.

At its December meeting, the IMRF Board of Trustees also elected the following new Board officers for 2009:

President — Sharon U. Thompson Vice President — Ruth E. Faklis Secretary — Martha H. Rademacher

If you have any questions please call 1-800-ASK-IMRF (1-800-275-4673), Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Sincerely,

Louis W. Kosiba Executive Director